• OK, it's on.
  • Please note that many, many Email Addresses used for spam, are not accepted at registration. Select a respectable Free email.
  • Done now. Domine miserere nobis.

Hello Linux Users.

BurnedOut

Beloved Antichrist
Local time
Today 11:00 AM
-->
I want to make this thread for hosting discussions related to Linux and Scripting in general. Also, I would be very curious to build a rapport with pentesters, Linux admins and programmers. I'm a nascent programmer, given my age, time and my preoccupation (17, exams and studying), I'm still managing to get a hold on pentesting. However I would be happy to get insights and moreover to listen to your experiences with a Linux distro.

Sent from my SM-J730GM using Tapatalk

Ex-User (14663)

Prolific Member
Local time
Today 5:30 AM
-->
I use linux because windows is a huge pain in the ass to program on. Windows also costs money, is unsafe and subject to viruses, and is useless if you want any sort of control over your own computer. Ultimately it is a piece of garbage thatyou have to pay for. Why people still use that shit is beyond me.

When it comes to apple computers, that is also overpriced garbage, useful only for hipsters to look cool when they sip lattes at coffeshops reading facebook posts.

BurnedOut

Beloved Antichrist
Local time
-->
I use Linux because it's no-bullshit, excellent motivator to keep on programming and get more of an intuitive grasp on the functioning of the pc. The learning curve is very steep on Linux

gps

INTP 5w4 Iconoclast
Local time
Today 1:30 AM
-->
Linux users?
Really?

So we're allowing all users of the Linux kernel to join in?
All users of embedded systems using a linux kernel ... cars, toaster ovens?
All Android users whether they use the non-linux stuff wrapped around the linux kernel?

I suspect that you'd get more of what you want if Cygwin users employing Winblows `kernel' routines were welcomed to participate.