• OK, it's on.
  • Please note that many, many Email Addresses used for spam, are not accepted at registration. Select a respectable Free email.
  • Done now. Domine miserere nobis.

Yooo.

Boddah

Redshirt
Local time
Today 4:05 AM
-->
Hey all. I've been really into the whole MBTI thing for a year or so and I have probably taken the test 15 or 20 times in numerous different moods and after certain situations during that time and I got INTP EVERY SINGLE TIME. At first I didn't agree with the result (especially the introvert part) but over time I began to understand myself more and embrace it and it's actually helped me with my social skills and interactions with others. I found this site after google-ing "forums for INTPS" and thought I would hang out for a while. Hope everyone is well and I am looking forward to understanding more!

darque

Local time
Today 4:05 PM
-->
Hi Boddah, welcome.
I'm only a newbie myself so thought I would pass on the warm welcome I also received. Lots of good respectful people here and high quality conversations. Not everyone is an INTP but most appear to be. Enjoy.

Marbles

What would Feynman do?
Local time
Today 10:05 AM
-->
Welcome! There is surprisingly little talk about MBTI, here, but hopefully you'll feel at home.

darque

Local time
-->
Well, I rarely shut up about it Marbles so there could be a whole lot more lol.

I'm actually not a big fan of MBTI, per se. Its a little limiting and one dimensional to capture a personality accurately and research has continued since then that is providing a lot more depth to Myers and Briggs work.

It was a valiant attempt at producing a testing instrument. Unfortunately the questions have a strong bias towards behaviours which can be heavily influenced by our experience, as such it tends to get very sketchy results with some types. I haven't checked stats but I suspect INTPs may fair a little better than average.