• OK, it's on.
  • Please note that many, many Email Addresses used for spam, are not accepted at registration. Select a respectable Free email.
  • Done now. Domine miserere nobis.

Hello

Local time
Today 4:38 PM
-->
Hi, my name is Kat. I love reading, researching, hiking, cooking/baking, debate, and watching movies. I am married to an ISFJ and we have a 17 month old daughter, who is a bundle of energy and eagerness. I have a degree in astronomy, but I am a stay-at-home mother by choice. I'm sorry if my bio sounds a bit dry-- I've never been very good at adding flourishes to my writing, particularly my introductions.

Either way, I've been looking for like-minded individuals to talk to, so I'm hoping that this forum will be a good resource for me. Thanks! :)

pariahmariah

pariahMariah
Local time
Today 2:38 PM
-->
Hi, my name is Kat. I love reading, researching, hiking, cooking/baking, debate, and watching movies. I am married to an ISFJ and we have a 17 month old daughter, who is a bundle of energy and eagerness. I have a degree in astronomy, but I am a stay-at-home mother by choice. I'm sorry if my bio sounds a bit dry-- I've never been very good at adding flourishes to my writing, particularly my introductions.

Either way, I've been looking for like-minded individuals to talk to, so I'm hoping that this forum will be a good resource for me. Thanks! :)

Welcome. As long as you don't eat the pi you should be fine. Just dive in. And yes, that was a poor attempt at pun usage. If you need me, I'll be in the corner thinking about what I've done.

SpaceYeti

Prolific Member
Local time
-->

Astronomy, you say?! What's the current wavelength of the Cosmic Background Radiation?

JimJambones

sPaCe CaDeT
Local time
-->