• OK, it's on.
  • Please note that many, many Email Addresses used for spam, are not accepted at registration. Select a respectable Free email.
  • Done now. Domine miserere nobis.

INTP forum makes my computer rev up

Animekitty

baby marshmallow born today
Local time
Yesterday, 18:21
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
6,826
Location
Dandelion field
Does INTP forum put more workload on my computer to make it noisier? I was confused before because I did not know what was making it so loud. I always assumed people were trying to get into my computer because I know that stuff happens. Since I am a very interesting person I would think computer wizards would experiment on my computer. I know Microsoft has access and Google and the NSA. It is just fun to think I am a special person (I mostly base this on white hat hackers). I do at times send feedback to Microsoft and features on my windows 10 change. I also know that script kitties play around with my forum stuff because it is religious/esoteric and patterns might be found in them.
 

Animekitty

baby marshmallow born today
Local time
Yesterday, 18:21
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
6,826
Location
Dandelion field
No it is a lightweight site.
When I have a tab open on the site my computer revs up.
When I close the tab my computer becomes quite again.
I have tested the 6 times. (even just a few seconds ago)
Something or someone is changing how my computer interacts with INTP forum.
 

Creeping Death

Consigliere
Local time
Yesterday, 18:21
Joined
Oct 10, 2016
Messages
831
Location
Omnipresent
Sorry about this. Our team had to test something. You've been a person of interest to us since 2010, however this should be of no great concern. I can assure you that no malicious activities were performed and this was strictly for research purposes. You may continue with your usual online activity. If you have any questions you may contact me here and we can discuss how to proceed securely with the conversation.
 

Cognisant

Prolific Member
Local time
Yesterday, 13:21
Joined
Dec 12, 2009
Messages
8,912
There's currently a JavaScript coin-mining script on the site, my security keeps blocking it.
 

Haim

Worlds creator
Local time
Today, 03:21
Joined
May 26, 2015
Messages
705
Location
Israel
Strange it seem he is right, it take huge amount of CPU power, due the site is completely responsive.
I will make more in deep check.
EDIT- yes a miner "CryptonightWASMWrapper"
For now blocking JS on the site will fix it, and it does not seem to effect anything.
 

washti

pablo
Local time
Today, 02:21
Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
722
[bimgx=800]https://i.imgur.com/f9M5tyP.png[/bimgx]
oh no.
 

Ex-User (14663)

Prolific Member
Local time
Today, 01:21
Joined
Jun 7, 2017
Messages
2,939
Yup, this site definitely has a mining script In particular, this one:

coinhive.com/lib/coinhive.min.js

It is located in:

intpforum.com/clientscript/yui/connection/connection-min.js

The site also contains redirects to:

go.onclasrv.com/apu.php?zoneid=1007761
deloton.com/apu.php?zoneid=1007761

I started disabling javascript on this site when the popups started appearing btw. It's pretty obvious someone has put some shit on your servers.
 

Animekitty

baby marshmallow born today
Local time
Yesterday, 18:21
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
6,826
Location
Dandelion field
When I blocked Javascript in chrome both of these happened:

(post tools like creating links and align center stopped working)

and

Top 5 Stats not loading

Whoever said they have no problems blocking javascript: for me, I cannot use the forum without the forum tools. Why is this linked to javascript in my case. The rev up sound completely went away when I deactivated javascript but then I lost access to forum tools.
 

washti

pablo
Local time
Today, 02:21
Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
722
5 stats and chatbox work fine for me.
[bimgx=800]https://i.imgur.com/eo1dmTq.png[/bimgx]
[bimgx=800]https://i.imgur.com/cEGG6Ve.png[/bimgx]
so yeah you are special target AK
 

Ex-User (14663)

Prolific Member
Local time
Today, 01:21
Joined
Jun 7, 2017
Messages
2,939
The top 5 stuff is all javascript so if it's still showing I'm pretty sure you haven't actually disabled it
 

washti

pablo
Local time
Today, 02:21
Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
722
i didnt disabled javascript on chrome - script is bloked by avast extention. (i think so)

hmm freshly instaled firefox without any extentions is different story.
avast screams trojan after i load intpf

[bimgx=800]https://i.imgur.com/thvxfN9.png[/bimgx]

I'm afraid now ;_;
 

Ex-User (14663)

Prolific Member
Local time
Today, 01:21
Joined
Jun 7, 2017
Messages
2,939
That's the mining script lol. I don't think that script in itself is dangerous, but I don't know what kind of other shit is installed on the server at this point.
 

Animekitty

baby marshmallow born today
Local time
Yesterday, 18:21
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
6,826
Location
Dandelion field
That's the mining script lol. I don't think that script in itself is dangerous, but I don't know what kind of other shit is installed on the server at this point.
The server had to be reset with a backup when the hack from Vietnam happened. Is there a way to trace the coin miner?
 

Hadoblado

think again losers
Local time
Today, 09:51
Joined
Mar 17, 2011
Messages
5,599
I've notified Ragnar, currently waiting on response.
 

QuickTwist

Spiritual "Woo"
Local time
Yesterday, 19:21
Joined
Jan 24, 2013
Messages
7,182
Location
...
I've notified Ragnar, currently waiting on response.
Good, hopefully this will be fixed by Christmas (if it can be fixed at all :storks:)

In the meantime, how do I disable Java for this site only?

[Edit] NVM. Thanks Google.
 

Animekitty

baby marshmallow born today
Local time
Yesterday, 18:21
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
6,826
Location
Dandelion field
So far I have helped discover 3 problems with the forum

1. The Vietnam hack
2. Stats/tools not showing
3. and now the coin miner.

And I do not even have computer skills.
I had no problems with the pop-ups so I can't take credit for that.
 

Animekitty

baby marshmallow born today
Local time
Yesterday, 18:21
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
6,826
Location
Dandelion field
I just found another problem. When I type a message out there is a 2-second delay between my typing and the text appearing on screen. Some of the letters are missing so everything is mistyped text. I even found that typing my message on a different forum was affected when a tab with INTP form was open. Closing the tab I could type normally in the other forum. This message was not typed on INTP forum because of the delay problem. The coin miner slows and messes up my typing on forums. So now when I need to respond to someone in a thread I will need to type my message somewhere else and copy paste it afterward.
 

Hadoblado

think again losers
Local time
Today, 09:51
Joined
Mar 17, 2011
Messages
5,599
Are you just trudging through it?

Man...

https://discord.gg/smV9tGZ

Come talk on discord instead. There's a #forum_migration channel to keep tabs on where we're at with the transfer too.

It's a bit garbage having you guys dependent on me to feed you information when I'm terrible at this stuff and don't really have first hand knowledge.
 

Animekitty

baby marshmallow born today
Local time
Yesterday, 18:21
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
6,826
Location
Dandelion field
My computer is now quieter.
Does this mean the coin miner is gone?
 
Top Bottom